Chef

Tomofumi Uchimura, native of Japan, arrived in France in 2007. He started making a place in the French gastronomy by working in Megève alongside Chef Emmanuel Renaut, three-starred in the restaurant « Le Flocon de Sel » until 2010.

He continued his adventure for 9 years at « Lameloise » in Chagny (71) with Chef, Meilleur Ouvrier de France (a craftsmen competition in France) but also three-starred, Eric Pras, where he ended as deputy chef in his cuisines.

After 2 years of work in his restaurant kitchen where he got his first star in the Michelin Guide, in March 2022. The chef is supported by his wife Seiko, who welcomes you and highlights the creations of her husband.

Le chef

Tomofumi Uchimura, originaire du Japon est arrivé en France en 2007. Il a commencé à faire ses armes dans la gastronomie française en travaillant à Megève auprès du Chef Emmanuel Renaut triplement étoilés dans le restaurant « Le Flocon de Sel » jusqu’en 2010.

Il continuera par 9 ans d’aventure professionnelle chez « Lameloise » à Chagny (71) avec le chef, Meilleur Ouvrier de France et également triplement étoilés, Eric Pras où il terminera comme chef adjoint dans ses cuisines.

Après 2 ans de travail dans sa cuisine à Dijon, le Chef Uchimura décroche sa première étoile au guide michelin en mars 2022. Le Chef est epaulé par sa femme Seiko, qui vous accueille en salle et met en scène les créations de son mari.